Successful Solar Business with Jeff Spies

Thursday July 5, 2012 @ 4PM Pacific, 6 PM Central, 7 PM Eastern

successful solar business

The solar industry has grown rapidly in recent years, however, succeeding in this increasingly competitive field is increasingly challenging, especially for those that enter unprepared.

The “Successful Solar Business” webinar helps contractors and green job seekers learn the fundamentals of solar business, review the business practices that have helped many contractors succeed, and identify and avoid the traps that often sink new solar businesses. This one hour webinar will touch on topics including solar industry and market overview, technologies, products, training , certification, system design/installation, financial considerations including incentives and system payback calculations cost and profitability, the best industry resources, and other secrets to solar success.

Jeff Spies is the Business Development manager at Quick Mount PV, serves as Secretary for NABCEP, and works as a trainer for Solar Energy International – the largest and oldest solar training organization in North America. He is an experienced speaker having conducted training workshops at many major solar industry trade shows including : Intersolar, Solar Power International, PV America, the American Solar Energy Society Conferences, and the Midwest Renewable Energy Fair.

SolPowerPeople is honored to have Jeff Spies as a lecture participant in the Solar Massive Open Online Course for July 5, 2012.

 

successful solar business

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.


NABCEP Training


Blog Archives


Current Visitors

Translate this Page

    Translate to: